feminism

  1. Sandra Lindberg

    IAP: AWM

    I Am Powerful: A Woman’s Manifesto By Sandra Lindberg October 10, 2018 Decatur IL At this time of crises, women especially have an opportunity to profoundly alter the course of a diabolical civilization. Women have participated in their subjugation. Stepping into their power first requires...
  2. Sandra Lindberg

    Feminism & Revolution: Looking Back, Looking Ahead, by Julie Mathaei

    Great overview of where feminism has been and is going. Ecosocialism makes the list, as do ideas about revolutionary economics. Julie Mathaei is an Economics Professor at Wellesley College. From the article's conclusion: Read the entire article here...
  3. Sandra Lindberg

    Call for Papers: Marxist Feminist Conference in Sweden

    From the Historical Materialism listserv. The method and the topics of this conference really appeal. 3rd International Marxist-Feminist Conference 2018 – Call for participation /Transforming our lives. Transforming the world./ The Third International Marxist-Feminist Conference will take...
  4. Sandra Lindberg

    Verso Books latest Feminism and Gender book list

    This list of Feminism and Gender books came to my mailbox today. Wanted to share its link here: Verso First title was published in 1790. Most recent title on the list came out just a few years ago. Happy reading, Sandra
  5. E

    I See What You're Doing

    I See What You're Doing | Stephanie McMillan on Patreon I See What You're Doing Nov 24 at 10:29am I'm working on a statement for "Art Mama Moves", opening next week (link in comments; painting attached). Here's what I've got... *** I appreciate so much anyone who speaks out against any kind...
  6. Sandra Lindberg

    DSA Introduction to Socialist Feminism

    Join Philadelphia DSA veteran activist Michele Rossi to explore “socialist feminism.” How does it differ from other forms of feminism? How and when did it develop? What does it mean for our activism? One hour. 9pm ET, 8pm CT, 7pm MT, 6pm PT. WHEN November 16, 2017 at 9pm - 10pm CONTACT Michele...
  7. Sandra Lindberg

    Embodied Materialism and Women Who Sequester CO2, in Addition to Other Tasks

    Women all over the globe work daily to restore and enrich ecosystems, grow food, and cope with the devastation patriarchal capitalism has foisted on us all. While scientists who receive public platforms debate how dire our situation may be, women in most parts of the world keep feeding people...
  8. Sandra Lindberg

    Moving Away from Unpaid Labor:Toward A Feminist Eco-Socialist Future

    Leaving Unpaid and Low-Paid Labor Behind: working toward a feminist eco-socialist system [Below are ideas I presented at the latest Solidarity convention in Chicago Illinois. I was part of a panel devoted to ecosocialism. Some of the ideas below are actually gleaned from novels, where I often...
Top